The Don

147 High Street Blaenau Ffestiniog LL41 3AX United Kingdom
Bed & Breakfast0
Loading...
  • The Don

    • B&B
    • Blaenau Ffestiniog, 0.0 miles to City center
    • 83 83 / 100 Rating 38 Reviews
    • No deals at this time
    View Deal
    Change dates to see available deals
    Map Hotel Details
  • These hotels may also be interesting for you...
Hotel The Don

Description

The Don is a family run bed and breakfast in the heart of Snowdonia. At The Don we hope to provide a warm welcome for you in our family home. We offer comfortable accommodation. Breakfast is an extra charge. There are 3 rooms, 2 en-suite with stunning views to the rear of the property and 1 room which has private facilities to the front. Please bear in mind we do have pets (cats and dogs) and children of our own. We do have one room accessible from the ground floor with a shower, suitable to the less mobile guest. We are open all year round.The Don is perfectly located to explore Snowdonia and North Wales. Walks of the Moelwyns just minutes away, the views of the mountains to the rear breathtaking at any time of the day. There is convenient access to transport to all the local attractions, which includethe famous Ffestiniog Steam Railway, The Llechwedd Slate Caverns, Portmeirion Village, Snowdonia National Park and also access to the coast and the beaches is not far away. We cater for walkers and cyclists as well - bicycles can be securely stored in the garage area, and damp muddy clothing can be dried off! The Don has its own licensed baryou can have an early evening tipple or a night-cap. Afternoon tea can be served in the guest lounge while you peruse leaflets and books on the surrounding areas Pack lunches can be provided on request. we can serve evening meals but this must be pre-requested as all food is prepared and home-cooked to order. If the booking is cancelled within 24hrs of arrival date, or a booking is not upheld, a cancellation fee equivalent to 50% of the total booking will be payable. If you have any questions or comments during your stay, please do not hesitate to talk to us.

Price range

from ‎$6 to

Name

The Don

Address

147 High Street, LL41 3AX, Blaenau Ffestiniog United Kingdom | 0.0 miles from city center | Show on map
Telephone: +44(1766)831032 | Fax: | Official Homepage

Suitable for

  • Singles

Top 9 Features

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • TV
  • A/C
  • Terrace
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hotel bar
  • Safe

Room features

  • Bathroom with shower,
  • Windows that open,
  • Television,
  • Central heating,
  • Electric kettle

Hotel features

  • Pets allowed

Visitors to this hotel were also interested in...

  • Hotel Ty Gorsaf
    Hotel Ty Gorsaffrom ‎$86

More Top Hotels

Rating Overview
Rating trivago Rating Index™ based on 38 reviews across the web
83/100

The tRI™ takes available rating sources from across the web and uses an algorithm to aggregate them, providing a dependable and impartial score. Learn more
83 out of 100 based on 38 reviews
Chester Cathedral

Chester Cathedral

Chester Cathedral began its life as the St Werburgh's Abbey church, which was part of a Benedictine monastery that dates back to 1093. The present church that is dedicated to Christ and the Blessed Virgin Mary dates from between the 10th and 15th centuries with some of the original Norman features still visible today despite many modifications over the centuries. There is evidence that the site was used as a place of worship dating back to Roman times. Following the dissolution of the monasteries under the reign of King Henry VIII this was one of the few religious buildings in England to survive. Instead of it being destroyed it was handed over the city and became the cathedral church of the city following the newly created Diocese of Chester in 1540. Chester Cathedral is open for visiting daily from 9am until 5pm (Monday to Saturday) and from 1pm until 4pm (Sunday). Admission charges are: Adult - £5.00 (6 Euros) Senior Citizens - £4.00 (5 Euros) Child (under 16) - £2.50 (3 Euros) Concessions - £4.00 (5 Euros)

more
less
Llandudno Pier

Llandudno Pier

Llandudno Pier was opened in 1878 and designed by Charles Henry Driver and James Brunlees. The pier is 695 metres long and summertimes it is possible to take a boat to the Isle of Man from here. On the pier you can find several children's rides, amusement halls, cafes, snack bars, licensed bars and seating areas. The pier is flanked by the Great Orme to the west and the Little Orme to the east and overlooks the Parade and Llandudno Beach.

more
less
Great Orme Tramway

Great Orme Tramway

The Tramway first opened in 1902 and is the last cable pulled tram on public roads in Britain. Restored to it's former glory, the tramway takes passengers to the summit of Great Orme. Further information is available at the website on the history of the Tramway and how the cable system works to move the Tram. Trams run every 20 minutes from 10am - 6pm daily, but closes at 5pm during March and October. Tariffs are £5.20 for adults with concessions for children and groups.

more
less
The Alice in Wonderland Centre

The Alice in Wonderland Centre

Enter Alice's Wonderland through the rabbit hole and experience her adventures through audio-visual displays of the various scenes out of Lewis Carroll's children's book. The story will be told over headsets, recordings are available in English, French, Japanese, Dutch and Russian, transcripts in German,Italian, Hebrew and Welsh. Alice Liddell, the little girl who inspired the writer to the story, used to live in Llandudno with her family. There is a gift shop on the premisses and the centre is fully accessible for wheelchair user. Opening hours: Daily from 10.00 am -5pm from Easter to the End of October Mon to Sat from November to Easter Admission fees: Adult £3.50 Children £2.50 Concessions £2.95

more
less
Grosvenor Park

Grosvenor Park

Consisting of 16 acres adjacent to the river Dee, Grosvenor Park dates from 1867 and offers a Victorian layout with avenues, statues and ornamental shrubs. It hosts the Summer Music Festival and other cultural events. Grosvenor Park also boasts a number of heritage features such as the Park Lodge, a statue of Richard Grosvenor, BIlly Hobby's Well, the Hermitage and various arches. More details of these sights are available at the website. Facilities at the park include a putting green and miniature railway which offers a circuit around the lake on both steam and diesel hauled trains, as well as a cafe and picnic options. Opening hours are daily from dawn to dusk.

more
less